Best MicroSD cards that work on Sky3DS!

Recently, all kinds of SKY3ds game problems occured, but according to most players said, if they changed one MicroSD card to try again, the problems disappeared then the card worked well, game roms could be cycled smoothly. Combined what people say, here are some advice for you to choose the best SD card to work for SKy3DS:

One player said: “I bought a blue button Sky3DS a few days ago with a new ADATA 128Gb microSD card. Put a few games on it & tried playing on the 2DS & I was able to play only the first game I loaded up. The Sky3DS would just flash the blue LED constantly the entire time no matter what I had tried. So I decided to grab my Sandisk 8Gb microSD card & load up some games. It worked perfectly as it should.

Not sure if this makes a difference or not but also I am using the latest downloads from the Sky3DS website for DiskWriter & the template.
DiskWriter V1.05
Template V01.05

ADATA 128Gb DOES NOT WORK PROPERLY
Sandisk 8Gb DOES WORK PROPERLY  .”

This person having the same issue :

“32gb sdhc San disk extreme is what my gf uses its perfect and I use a 64gb sdxc San disk ultra also perfect but it takes a second longer to switch games than hers”
“Sandisk 32gb cards Class 10 on mine and my wifes SKy3ds’… flawless “
“Changed my micro sd card to a lexar and I’m having no issues at all. Able to cycle through all the game slots perfectly fine. Appears to be a problem with kingston cards.”
So it is appearing Sandisk so far is the best choice. And it won’t work on Kingston card. Samsung also is OK.
Leave a Reply

